The automatic save helps in recovering a project with the least loss possible due to unexpected system failure. We call this function “Autorecover”. AutoRecover protects the project in case of a crash. If you reopen ARCHLine.XP after a crash, the project with your latest changes will be automatically loaded.
It is important that automatic save does not replace the actual saving of the project! The content of the Automatic save folder is automatically deleted when the program is closed normally.
Location: File / Options / Open and Save
Also, you can open the Options window with the gear icon in the bottom left corenr.
- In the „Open and Save” tab find Save Autorecover information, here you can modify the default properties.
- You can activate the autosave function and set the frequency of the autosave (5 steps as default).
When you turn off the computer in the normal way, all files belonging to Automatic save function are automatically deleted.
Note: If you choose „Exit without save” and you rely only on the Save Autorecover function, you will lose all modifications on the project you have done since the last save.
In case of large-size projects it’s worth increasing the frequency (number of steps). It can be bothering saving a large content after every five steps which may take several seconds.