AutoRecover function helps in recovering a project with the least loss possible due to unexpected system failure. If you start again ARCHLine.XP after the system has terminated unexpectedly, the project with your latest changes will be automatically loaded. You can save an auto-recovered project either by replacing the original file or by creating a new file.
It is important that Autorecover does not replace the actual saving of the project! The content of the Autorecover folder is automatically deleted when the program is closed normally.
Location: File / Options / Open and Save
Also, you can open the Options window with the gear icon in the bottom left corner.
- In the „Open and Save” tab find Save Autorecover information, here you can modify the default properties.
- Auto-recovery frequency is controlled by a specified number of steps (operations). You can activate the Autorecover function and set the frequency.
Note: If you choose „Exit without save” and you rely only on the Save Autorecover function, you will lose all modifications on the project you have done since the last save.
In case of large-size projects it’s worth increasing the frequency (number of steps). It can be bothering saving a large content after every five steps which may take several seconds.
Article is closed for comments.